How do I administer what users can see and do?
When adding new users your can assign them different roles and permissions
You can invite other users:
- to the Workspace (as admins and owners)
by clicking the 'admin' icon in the workspace view.
- to the Project (as Member, Reviewer, Viewer)
by clicking the 'Users' icon in the project
Here the roles in more detail ...
Owners - admin with billing responsibilities (typically: a member of your IT or Accounting/Procurement team)
The person who sets up the workspace automatically becomes the workspace owner. In addition to having the permissions of an admin (see below) the owner is responsible for billing and is the only one who has visibility into the payment options and invoicing.
Admins - can manage users, projects and reviews (typically: Directors, Supervisors, Producers or Instructors/Faculty)
The admin is able to fully administer projects, reviews, media, members and their roles within the Workspace or Project.
Members - create, review, and upload content (typically: Team members or students)
Or 'Team' Members can see all content within the project, and will be able to see all new reviews that are created, create new reviews and upload items. They aren't able to administer other members.
Reviewers - users who view and review content in the project (typically: Trusted Clients)
Reviewers can browse the project and can review content but won't be able to upload files, change the project structure or invite other members.
Viewers - users who can only view content in the project (typically: Visitors who need read only permissions)
Viewers can navigate the project but they can only browse and view content - nothing else.
Need a reminder?
In case you need a reminder while adding users, you will be able to click the little question mark next to 'User Access'. This will present a small table showing the permissions each group has