Start a conversation

Unlocking a locked workspace

A workspace can become 'locked' when 

  • you are over your plan's limits beyond a 14 day grace period, 
  • you downgrade your paid subscription to Light, without deleting media first
  • your payment is past due because of billing problems.

You can unlock and access your workspace by updating the payment method and resuming paid status.  

Please note that after a period of nonpayment, SyncSketch reserves the right to delete content from a locked workspace.

Unlocking an workspace locked due to a declined payment

If your workspace was locked due to a declined payment, you'll need to update your billing information to trigger a newly authorized charge. 

If the new billing information is approved, we will immediately charge you for the paid product you chose. The workspace will automatically unlock when a successful payment has been made.

Unlocking an workspace locked due to a subscription downgrade

If your workspace was locked because you downgraded your workspace, please contact us or consider upgrading temporarily.


Choose files or drag and drop files
Was this article helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Bernhard Haux

  2. Posted

Comments